FK Sarajevo Home           |    Contact   /   EN | BS

Sarajevo started a new season with a defeat

23.07.2017 at 22:42h

Sarajevo started a new season with a defeat

 Football players of Sarajevo were defeated on yesterday's match of the first round of BH Telecom Premier League of B&H. Mostarski Zrinjski defeated our club on Koševo, with a score of  2: 1, and goal for Sarajevo was scored by Krste Velkoski.

It was played 4. minute when Zrinjski came to the lead. Jović took advantage of Mihojević's error, shot, Pavlović defended, and Bilbija bounced back on the refused ball and sent it behind the back of our goalkeeper. Zrinjski had another chance, but Almir Bekić reacted well and eliminated the danger of Sarajevo's goal.

Sarajevo missed a great opportunity in the 36. minute. Sarić throws the ball well, and Hebibović sends the ball out of a very good position. By the end of the first part, Sarajevo was equalized. Katanec unlawfully stopped Rahmanović, and from the white point, Krste Velkoski achieves the first goal for Sarajevo in the new season. At the score of 1: 1, the players went in the locker rooms.

At the opening of the second part, Zrinjski comes again to the leadership. Ćavar found Filipović, who hit the ground with a terrible blow for the new lead. After that, Sarajevo had a field initiative, by the end of the game Velkoski had one chance more and Almir Bekić stroke from the distance but that did not bring a change in the results. In the next round, Sarajevo will host Čelik from Zenica.

FK Sarajevo 1: 2 HŠK Zrinjski

Olympic Stadium "Asim Ferhatović - Hase"; Spectators: 4.000, Shooters: 0: 1 Nemanja Bilbija 5. min, 1: 1 Krste Velkoski 44. min, 1: 2 Miloš Filipović 57. min, yellow cards: Hebibović (Sarajevo), Ćavar (Zrinjski), Galić (Zrinjski) , Lučić (Zrinjski), Pirić (Zrinjski), Katanec (Zrinjski).

FK SARAJEVO: Pavlovćc, Kadušić, Mihojević, Novaković, Bekić, Sarić, Radovac (46. Ivetić), Rahmanović, Kuzmanović (76. Anđušić), Hebibović (65. Hadžić), Velkoski.

HŠK ZRINJSKI: Pirić, Barić, Jakovljević, Katanec, Lučić, Pezer (from 76. Perišić), Ćavar, Filipović, Jović (from 90. Čirjak), Todorovic (from 58. Galić), Bilbija.